YouStable Review (2024) – Is It the Best Host for Indian Users?

Web Hosting plays an essential role in the success of your blog or online business. Thus, it’s important to spend some time choosing the right hosting for your website.

I have been reviewing web hosting companies for the last few years. In the past years, I’ve used, tested, and reviewed dozens of shared hosting and managed hosting solutions. These include Hostinger, Cloudways, Chemicloud, FastComet, Rocket.net, etc.

And today, I’m here with the YouStable Review. In this YouStable Review, we will begin by discussing the results of various tests performed on this hosting. Then, we will talk about its key features like support, pricing, CDN, backups, migrations, and much more.

So, is YouStable the right choice of web hosting for you? With no more delay, let’s find out!

YouStable Review 2024

Kripesh Adwani

Speed
Ease of Use
Pricing
Uptime
Customer Support

Summary

YouStable is an affordable web host with good US speeds and efficient load management. You also get Hindi call support, UPI Payments, and GST Invoices. However, it can improve its uptime, backup and migration limits, and introduce more data centers.

Overall, if you need affordable hosting for US-based audiences, and uptime is not your biggest priority, you can go with YouStable.

3.8

Disclaimer : I strongly believe in transparency. If you buy using the links on our site, we may earn a small commission without any extra cost to you. This helps me to keep producing honest reviews. Read More >>

About YouStable Hosting

YouStable is a web hosting provider founded by Mr. Rajesh Chauhan in the year 2015. With their headquarters based in Lucknow, India, they aim to provide the best possible services to their customers.

YouStable Homepage

YouStable offers various types of hosting services, including web hosting, cPanel hosting, WordPress hosting, VPS Hosting, Dedicated Servers, etc. 

They have provided clear information about the YouStable team, which really builds trust and authenticity. I really appreciate this transparency.

This hosting company has been growing at a steady pace since the last year. I hope to see them continue the same way and keep on constantly improving their services.

YouStable Overview

⭐ Rating 3.8
💲 Price Starts From $0.60/mo
⚡ Speed 1.57 sec
🕒 Uptime 99.91%
🔗 Free Domain ✅ Yes
🌎 Data Centers US
➡️ Migrations 3
👨‍💻 Support Live Chat, Phone, Email
🛡️ Security Free SSL, Malware Protection, DDoS Protection, 2FA, Firewall
🔄 Backups 14 days
💰 Money back guarantee 30 days
🔥 Coupon Code "KRIPESH" - get 10% extra OFF

Youstable-Review-2024

YouStable Hosting Review Video

If reading feels like a lot of work, here is an easy way out. You can watch my video review of YouStable. It’s in the Hindi language with English subtitles. Hope you’ll enjoy watching it.

Testing Parameters

I’ve purchased their DaProfessional plan and set up my Demo Website for testing this web hosting service.

YouStable Demo Website

Apart from that, I’ve used the following settings on my WordPress-based website.

  • US-based Server
  • Ocean WP Theme (Elementor based)
  • Gym Template
  • Litespeed Cache Plugin (default settings)

YouStable User Interface

The user interface of YouStable is pretty neat and minimalistic. It displays minimal features on the main page. When you click on the Services box, you can view your active hosting plans.

YouStable User Interface

An important thing to note is that you don’t get the standard cPanel with YouStable. It provides you with access to the DirectAdmin control panel. It’s like cPanel but lacks the ease of use and intuitive design of cPanel.

Overall, their UI has undergone a lot of improvements. When I purchased this hosting last year, their interface was pretty average. Compared to that, they’ve made phenomenal UI upgrades in such a short span of time!

Now, let’s discuss the results of the tests conducted on YouStable hosting.

YouStable Server Response Time

I checked the server response time of my YouStable website, and the following were the results observed.

YouStable SRT

The SRT was extremely low in the US (9 ms) and Canada (10 ms) regions. It keeps on increasing on moving towards Asian regions like Japan (176 ms), Mumbai (199 ms), and Singapore (247 ms).

Overall, their data centers are based in the US, which is why the SRT in US regions was super quick!

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
What's The Most Important Factor For You In Selecting a Web Host? [VOTE]

YouStable Speeds

Good website speeds are crucial for an online business. I tested the speeds of my demo website from two locations – US and India.

YouStable Speeds (US)

On testing from the US location, the speeds came to be 1.57 sec. These are pretty impressive.

However, when I tested the speeds from the Indian region, my website took a whole 4.31 sec to load! These are below-average speeds.

YouStable Speeds (India)

Overall, you won’t find good speeds for YouStable in India. But if you have a US-based audience, YouStable would be a great option for you!

YouStable Uptime

Talking about Uptime, YouStable offers an uptime guarantee of 99% on its hosting plans. If they don’t fulfill the said uptime levels, they refund the entire month’s fee back to their customers, which is quite a transparent practice.

I’ve been monitoring the uptime of my YouStable website since May 2022 using the Better Uptime tool. This tool tracks my website uptime every 30 seconds.

YouStable Uptime Status Report

Here’s the uptime report for YouStable’s DaProfessional Shared Hosting Plan (US Servers) for the past 12 months.

May 2024 99.32%
April 202499.53%
March 202499.97%
February 202499.97%
January 2024 100%
December 2023100%
November 202398.81%
October 202399.76%
September 2023 99.29%
August 202399.98%
July 2023 99.90%
June 2023 99.86%
May 2023 99.79%
April 202399.86%
March 2023 99.72%
February 202399.27%

In the last 30 days, the uptime of my website has been 99.97%. However, in the last 365, the average uptime has been slightly low at 99.91%, which is a little low. It could’ve been slightly better around 99.94%. I hope they work on improving it in the future.

Note: I have an active plan of the YouStable DaProfessional Shared Hosting plan. Every month, this page will be updated with the latest uptime data.

If you need better uptime for your website, you can go with Cloudways, Rocket.net, ChemiCloud hosting, etc.

YouStable Load Testing

To test the load management capacities of YouStable, I sent 100 virtual users over to my site from the US region.

YouStable Load management

They made a total of 16.3k requests with the peak requests reaching 96 req/sec. The peak response time was 194 ms, and surprisingly, there were no request failures or major spikes in the response time.

Overall, YouStable handled the load really well, and I was highly impressed with its performance.

YouStable Data Centers

YouStable Data Centers

YouStable has data centers in India, the Netherlands, Germany, and the US. However, for their Shared Hosting plans, they only offer US-based data centers. I hope they also introduce Indian data centers soon!

YouStable Domains

The right domain name can work wonders for your online business. Are you looking for domain names along with your hosting? Well, YouStable also functions as a domain registration service. 

Let’s look at the important domain features offered by YouStable.

Free Domains

YouStable offers a free domain name for the first year on all the shared hosting plans. After the first year, standard domain charges would apply to your domain name.

New Domain Pricing

If you wish to purchase a new domain from YouStable, the following are the charges for the popular domain extensions.

TLDAnnual Price
.com$13.99
.net$15.99
.org$16.99
.in$7.99
.xyz$2.99

Preview URL

A Preview URL or Temporary Domain helps you check how your website would appear to the viewers without actually connecting your domain to your hosting.

Unfortunately, YouStable doesn’t offer any preview URL with its hosting plans.

Overall, the domain features offered by YouStable are pretty good. If you’re still struggling with finding catchy domain names for your blog or business, check out these domain name generators for some fresh ideas!

YouStable Customer Support

YouStable offers customer support through email, live chat, and call support. They have a limited number of articles in their knowledge base.

Talking about their live chat support, their team was quick to respond. However, they couldn’t resolve most of my queries with the same efficiency.

YouStable Live Chat Support

For instance, when I asked them about preview URLs, they didn’t understand the query and started suggesting ways to point my domain name to YouStable’s nameservers. Resolving this query itself took them around 10 mins!

In my experience, their support team was not very technical and couldn’t understand technical queries that well. But the good part is that you get call support in the Hindi language here.

So, if you prefer explaining your queries over a call, you’ll find their support really helpful.

YouStable Cache Plugins

Because YouStable works on the Litespeed servers, you can use the Litespeed Cache Plugin on your WordPress website. This plugin dramatically improves the speed and performance of your website.

YouStable CDN

CDN or Content Delivery Network is a group of servers that are distributed across the world. They help in the speedy delivery of your website content to your viewers. Unfortunately, YouStable does not offer a CDN service with its hosting plans. 

YouStable Inode Count

Inode Count refers to the total number of files that you can store on your hosting account. Following is the inode count limit on the shared hosting plans of YouStable.

DaStart Plan300k inodes
DaProfessional Plan500k inodes
DaElite Plan800k inodes

YouStable Pricing Plans

Now, let’s look at the pricing plans offered by YouStable for their Shared Hosting. The detailed comparison is shown in the following table.

DaStartDaProfessionalDaElite
Monthly Pricing₹49 / $0.6₹139 / $1.70₹199 / $2.50
Websites110Unlimited
NVMe SSD Storage50 GB100 GB200 GB
BandwidthUnmeteredUnmeteredUnmetered
RAM512 MB1 GB4 GB
Free DomainNoYesYes

Best YouStable Plan 

The DaProfessional Shared Hosting plan is the best option for those starting their online journey. If you’re looking for hosting plans for shorter terms, the DaProfessional plan for 1-year would be a great choice too!

Payment Options

You get the following payment methods for purchasing hosting from YouStable: UPI, PayPal, Net Banking, Credit and Debit Cards, and Bank Transfer. The UPI option is good for Indian users.

Apart from that, you can also enter your GST number if you have one. This is good if you need GST invoices for your purchase. Overall, the payment options are really beneficial for Indian users.

Refund Policy

You get a standard 30-day refund policy with YouStable. This means that if you don’t enjoy using their hosting, you can cancel your plan within 30 days of purchase and get your entire money refunded.

Free Trial

You can sign up for a free trial of 15 days for the YouStable Shared Hosting and VPS Hosting plans. For the free trial, you don’t need to enter your credit card details either.

YouStable Coupon Code

Want to get YouStable hosting for your blog? Well, I have an interesting discount coupon code for you! 

To avail of the discount, all you have to do is use my link to browse YouStable’s website. Then you can select any hosting plan of your choice and click on Order Now.

YouStable Coupon Code

 

Under the promo code field, you need to enter the coupon code KRIPESH. This will give you an additional 10% off on top of their existing discounts. If you’re planning to use YouStable hosting, you can use my coupon code to get it at the cheapest prices possible!

YouStable Migrations

Talking about website migrations, you get 3 free migrations with your hosting plan. As per their customer support team, they offer a one-time free migration for 3 of your websites, where they can migrate up to 5 GB of data in total. 

YouStable Website Builder

Unfortunately, YouStable doesn’t offer a website builder as of now. If you need a website-building service, you can purchase it separately from platforms like Zyro, SwipePages, Wix, Squarespace, etc.

YouStable Backups and Restoration

YouStable offers the JetBackups app for taking backups of your website data. You can access it through the DirectAdmin Panel. It provides free off-server backups that are stored for 7 days. 

Thus, in case of accidental deletions or hacks, your data remains safe in a different server location.

YouStable Backups

It takes incremental backups of your data. This means that instead of taking a complete backup of your site every single time, it only backs up the files that have undergone changes. This helps in saving up a lot of storage space.

Your backed-up data can be restored with a single click. You also get the option to restore the database or your entire account. Another interesting feature of YouStable is Selective Restoration.

YouStable Selective Restoration

You can manually select the files you wish to restore on your website, which is great!

The only feature that I found missing was the ability to take manual backups. I hope they implement it soon. Apart from that, the backup facility and restoration features of YouStable are pretty good.

YouStable Apps and Software

YouStable supports a library of 240+ applications belonging to a range of categories like blogs, CMS, forums, image galleries, calendars, ad management, emails, polls, eCommerce, customer support, and more.

YouStable Apps

Talking about software, YouStable offers Litespeed servers and supports various scripts, including PHP, Python, Node.js, Perl, etc.

YouStable Security

If you run a blog or an online business, it’s important to ensure the security of your hosting. YouStable offers the following security features:

YouStable Security
  • Imunify360: This is a powerful malware scanner and firewall service that offers DDoS protection and secures your servers from brute force attacks.
  • SSL: With YouStable, you get free Let’s Encrypt SSL certificates for all your websites.
  • 2FA: With Two Factor Authentication, you can add an extra level of security to your hosting account by authenticating through 2FA apps, emails, SMS, etc.
  • Security Questions: With this feature, you can enable security questions to be displayed while logging in to your hosting account. You can only gain access to the hosting if your security answer is correct.
  • Hotlink Protection: This feature restricts others from directly linking to files on your website. This prevents them from stealing your bandwidth.

YouStable Pros

1) Good Speeds in US

With its data centers in the US, you get to see swift website speeds in the US region. So, if your target audience is in the US, you’ll really love this hosting. 

2) Efficient Load Handling

YouStable can handle large amounts of load without any request failures. Overall, you can trust it to offer high performance even on high-traffic websites. 

3) UPI Payments Option

It offers Indian payment options like UPI Payments. This is super convenient for Indian users who wish to purchase this hosting.

4) GST Invoice

If you have a GST number for your business, you can also request GST invoices from YouStable. This is again an advantage for Indian users. 

5) Hindi Call Support

You get Hindi call support on YouStable, which means you can get your queries resolved in your own language. However, their support team doesn’t seem to be very technical as of now. 

6) Affordable Pricing

The pricing plans of YouStable start from a pocket-friendly rate of ₹49/month! So, beginners can also try it out!

7) Improved User Interface

YouStable has undergone some major design and interface updates in the past year. Thus, you get to enjoy a more responsive and modern interface now. 

8) Native NVMe SSD 

You will find NVMe SSD storage on all hosting plans of YouStable, even shared hosting plans. This guarantees lightning-fast speeds and improved performance. 

YouStable Cons

1) Uptime Can be Improved

The uptime of YouStable is slightly disappointing at 99.91% in the last 365 dats. Considering all the other interesting features of YouStable, I think they can definitely work on improving uptime. 

2) 7 Day Backups

YouStable hosting only retains generated backups for up to 7 days. This is quite limited as compared to the other web hosts.

3) Only US Servers

YouStable only offers US data centers on shared hosting plans. Because it doesn’t offer Asia-based data centers, you’ll get to see slow speeds in India. 

4) Limited Free Migrations

YouStable only offers 3 free migrations and up to 5 GB in size. If your website exceeds 5 GB, you’ll be charged an additional amount for migration.

Should you use YouStable Hosting?

If your target audience belongs to the United States, and you need a hosting that can offer good speeds, handle the load well, and provide Hindi call support, then YouStable would be a great choice for you.

They have made a lot of improvements in their UI and performance since the last year. But they still need to work on improving their uptime, backups, migrations, and introducing more data centers.

However, for the current price point, it’s a superb option.

YouStable Hosting Alternatives

1) Hostinger

Hostinger is a highly renowned web hosting solution that offers good speeds, an attractive interface, and excellent security features. Similar to YouStable, it also comes with Indian payment options and GST Invoices.

However, unlike YouStable, you’ll also find unlimited free migrations, advanced security, and better payment options on Hostinger.

It is one of the most affordable web hosting services, with its plans starting from just $1.99/month! You can also use my link and enter the coupon code KRIPESH at checkout to get an extra 10% off on your purchase.

2) FastComet

FastComet is a popular web hosting provider that guarantees swift speeds, efficient load handling, and impressive customer support. Unlike YouStable, it also offers a free CDN and website builder along with its hosting plan.

However, the only downside of FastComet is its low storage space on the Shared hosting plans. Its pricing plans start from decent pricing of $1.79/month. You can get additional discounts by using my link.

3) SiteCountry

SiteCountry is an Indian hosting company that offers cloud servers on all its plans. Like YouStable, it ensures fast speeds, good performance, UPI Payments, and GST invoices.

However, unlike YouStable, it also provides quick and knowledgeable support, Indian data centers, site builder, and CDN services. It’s a good option for beginners and bloggers. The pricing plans of SiteCountry start from ₹208/month.

If you use my link and purchase the hosting plan of your choice, you can get additional discounts.

Factors HostingerFastCometSiteCountry
⭐ Rating 4.1 4.2 3.7
💲 Price $2.99/mo$1.79/mo$2.59/mo
⚡ Speed 1.1 sec861 ms1.94 sec
🕒 Uptime 99.95%99.99%99.93%
🔗 Free Domain ✅ Yes❌ No✅ Yes
🌎 Data Centers India, US, Singapore, EuropeNorth America, South America, Australia, Europe, India, Asia, Asia PacificIndia, USA, Europe
🔄 Backups Weekly Backups7 - 30 days14 - 30 days
➡️ Migrations Unlimited1 - 310 - 30
💰 Money back guarantee 30 Days45 days14 days
🏆 Best For BeginnersDevelopers, WordPress bloggers, small businessesIndian Audience
🔍 Review Hostinger ReviewFastComet ReviewSiteCountry Review
🔥 Coupon Code "KRIPESH" - Get extra 10% OFFGet extra discount with my linkGet extra discount with my link

Conclusion

YouStable is an affordable web host packed with good US speeds and efficient load management capacities. Apart from that, you also get Hindi call support, UPI Payments, and GST Invoices for Indian users.

However, they can also work on improving their uptime performance, backup and migration limits, and work on introducing more servers across the globe.

Overall, if you need affordable hosting for US-based audiences, and uptime is not the biggest priority for you, then you can go with YouStable hosting.

I hope you enjoyed reading the YouStable Web Hosting Review. If you really want to get this hosting, you can use my link and enter the coupon code KRIPESH to get an additional 10% off on your purchase.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
What's Your Monthly Website Traffic? [VOTE]

Anyway, which is your favorite hosting service so far? If you’re looking for powerful and efficient web hosting for your online store or blog, check out these Best Web Hosting in India for 2023. Hope this article helps you pick the right one for your website.

This is Kripesh signing off! I’ll be back with more informative posts. Till then, keep learning and take care. See you in the next one. Cheers! 🙂

FAQ

What is the refund policy of YouStable?

You get a standard 30-day money-back guarantee with YouStable.

What are the payment methods supported?

YouStable supports the following payment methods: UPI, PayPal, Net Banking, Credit and Debit Cards, and Bank Transfer.

Does YouStable offer a free trial?

Yes, YouStable offers a free trial period of 15 days on its Shared and VPS hosting plans.

Does YouStable offer free website migrations?

Yes, you get 3 free migrations for your websites with a limit of 5 GB data migration in total.

Is the domain really “free” with YouStable?

Yes, if you purchase a web hosting plan for YouStable, you get a free domain for the first year. 

 YouStable Pros (+)

  • Good Speeds in US
  • Efficient Load Handling
  • UPI Payments
  • GST Invoice
  • Affordable Pricing

 YouStable Cons (-)

  • Uptime Can be Improved
  • 7 Day Backups
  • Only US Servers
  • Limited Free Migrations
Photo of author

Kripesh Adwani

Kripesh Adwani is a digital tool expert who buys, tests, and reviews SAAS tools for small businesses. Based on 10+ years of experience in tech he provides insightful reviews. His content is widely consumed, serving millions of users each month. Kripesh has also been featured in more than 50 publications, including The Economic Times, The Free Press Journal & Cloudways.

1 thought on “YouStable Review (2024) – Is It the Best Host for Indian Users?”

Leave a Comment