SiteCountry Review (May 2024) – Is It Any Good?

The secret to a successful website is a good hosting service. However, efficient and feature-rich hosting platforms are mostly expensive. What should you do if you have a tight budget?  

Well, I have been using a variety of hosting services for the past few years. I have also tested and reviewed dozens of web hosting services on this blog, including Cloudways, FastComet, ChemiCloud, Hostinger, Rocket.net, and many more.

And today, it’s time for the most awaited review on this blog- SiteCountry Hosting Review. For this review, I have spent a lot of time researching and testing not 1, not 2, but 3 SiteCountry hosting plans to bring you the most insightful review possible! 

In this SiteCountry Review, we are going to begin by discussing various performance test results. Then, we will look at its customer support, pricing plans, software support, backups, data centers, and CDN, and also discuss its major pros, cons, and if you should consider using it. 

So, with no more delay, let’s begin. 

SiteCountry Review 2024

Kripesh Adwani

Speed
Ease of Use
Pricing
Uptime
Customer Support

Summary

SiteCountry ensures good Indian speeds and offers Indian data centers, UPI payments, GST invoices, and affordable Starter plans. However, it performs poorly with load management, uptime, and support.

This year, I cannot recommend SiteCountry hosting due to its below-par performance. If you need reliable performance, you can check out other web hosts like Hostinger and MilesWeb.

3.7

Disclaimer : I strongly believe in transparency. If you buy using the links on our site, we may earn a small commission without any extra cost to you. This helps me to keep producing honest reviews. Read More >>

About SiteCountry Hosting

SiteCountry is a new player in the hosting industry. It is an Indian hosting company founded by Mr. Aditya Shrivastava in November 2020. It aims to provide hosting services to everyone across the globe at affordable prices!

SiteCountry

All the plans of SiteCountry use Cloud servers, which ensure faster speeds, better uptime, and improved performances.

According to my research, their team is not very experienced, and they have received no funding as yet. So, SiteCountry is a self-funded hosting company as of now. 

It would’ve made me thrilled if they were more transparent about their team on their About Us page. Anyway, now, let us dive deeper into its features. 

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
What's The Most Important Factor For You In Selecting a Web Host? [VOTE]

SiteCountry Hosting Overview

SpeedBasic Explorer plan (India): 1.15 sec
Premium Cloud Turbo plan (India): 1.94 sec
Elite Cloud Enterprise plan (India): 935 ms
Premium Cloud Turbo plan (US): 3.3 sec
Elite Cloud Enterprise plan (US): 8.96 ms
Uptime (past 105 days)Basic (Explorer Plan): 99.87%
Premium Cloud (Turbo Plan): 99.93%
Elite Cloud (Enterprise Plan): 99.54%
Data CentersIndia, Singapore, USA, and Europe.
Backups and RestorationAutomatic backups through JetBackup
Restore with one click
Stored off-site on S3 storage
Customer SupportEmail Tickets, Live Chat, Knowledge base
FeaturesFree SSL Certificates, DirectAdmin Panel, SitePad Site builder, Quic.cloud CDN, LiteSpeed servers, WordPress Website Staging
Security 2FA, Hotlink Protection, SpamAssassin, ModSecurity, Security Questions, Imunify360, Malware Scanner
Hosting PlansPremium Cloud, Elite Cloud, Cloud VPS, Reseller Hosting, Dedicated Servers, Basic Hosting
Payment MethodsPaypal, UPI, All Indian Cards, Net Banking, Paytm, AirTM Payments, Direct Bank Transfers, and Perfect Money.
Refund Policy14-day Refund Policy
PricingStarting from ₹208/month (Premium Cloud plans)

Sitecountry-Review-2024

SiteCountry Review Video

Got no time to read the entire review? No worries! Here’s a video review of SiteCountry in Hindi language. Hope you enjoy it! 

SiteCountry Testing Parameters 

They have lots of pricing plans mentioned on their website. I have purchased the following three plans.

  • Explorer plan (Basic Hosting)
  • Turbo plan (Premium Cloud)
  • Enterprise plan (Elite Cloud)

On all the websites that I have set up on SiteCountry, I have used the following settings:

Website homepage
  • Gym Template (Elementor based)
  • LiteSpeed Cache Plugin (at default settings)

SiteCountry Server Response Time

When I checked the Server Response Time, I found it to be quite low in Asian regions like India (2 ms) and Singapore (55 ms). 

SiteCountry SRT

Whereas, it keeps on increasing when moving towards the US (244 ms) and Germany (186 ms).

The reason for this is that SiteCountry also has data centers in India, which ensures lower server response time! 

SiteCountry User Interface 

The user interface of SiteCountry looks really modern, clean, and elegant in design. When you log in to your SiteCountry dashboard, you will find all the information neatly arranged in tabs. 

The left panel comprises all the settings you can check out including your services, domains, billing information, support, etc.  

SiteCountry UI

The middle panel displays a list of your services, the status of your support tickets, the affiliate program, and recent news. The right panel displays your personal information, support pin, and important shortcuts. 

Finally, you will find a helpful Live chat button in the bottom right corner to get all your queries resolved. 

Clicking on a particular service will launch the panel where you can manage your hosting settings. 

Sitecountry UI Services panel

Similar to other hosting services like ChemiCloud and A2 Hosting, SiteCountry also used to offer cPanel previously. But now that the pricing of cPanel is constantly on the rise, they have removed cPanel from their services and replaced it with the DirectAdmin Control Panel. 

It functions really well and comprises features similar to cPanel. Overall, the interface looks friendly and easy to use for beginners. However, you might find a few glitches here and there. 

For example, once my admin panel disappeared, leaving me helpless to access my hosting! Another time, the live chat support button was gone for an entire day and I had to contact support to get it resolved.  

SiteCountry Speed

Similar to A2 Hosting, ChemiCloud, StableHost, and Rocket.net, SiteCountry makes use of the LiteSpeed servers on all its plans. This translates to super fast speeds! 

Let’s ‌look at the results of the speed tests done on all my plans. 

Indian Servers

First, I tested all the plans from the Indian server location.

Public Cloud (Sapling Plan) Speed Test

To begin with, I performed a speed test on the Basic Hosting – Explorer plan from the Indian location. The results came out to be 1.15 seconds. These load speeds are fantastic!

Next, I tested the speeds of their Premium Cloud-Turbo plan from India.

SiteCountry - Premium Cloud Turbo Speed tests (India)

I noted page load speeds of 1.94 seconds. This could’ve been faster, but it’s still not bad. 

Finally, I checked the speeds of their Elite Cloud – Enterprise plan.

Elite Cloud (Enterprise plan) Speed Test

I was surprised to note super-fast speeds of 935.73 ms. This is the only SiteCountry plan that loaded in under 1 second.  

US Servers

I tested the Premium Cloud Turbo plan from the US location and noticed page load speeds of 3.3 sec, which is pretty average.

SiteCountry - Premium Cloud Turbo Speed tests (US)

Next, I also tested the Elite Cloud – Enterprise plan from the New York location. The results were very disappointing at 8.96 sec. This is because they don’t have a CDN activated by default.

Elite Cloud (Enterprise plan) Speed Test - New York

Overall, the speeds in India are really good considering the price point they are being offered at. If you need lightning-fast speeds, I’d recommend Cloudways, ChemiCloud, and FastComet hosting!

SiteCountry Uptime

I have been testing the uptime of my websites hosted on SiteCountry for the past 365 days. For this test, I used the BetterUptime tool that checks the uptime of my website every 30 seconds. 

These are the results. 

SiteCountry Uptime Status Report (Last 12 Months)

Basic Hosting (Explorer Plan): 99.83%

Here’s the uptime for the SiteCountry Basic Hosting Explorer Plan for the last 12 months.

April 2024 Downtime
March 2024Downtime
February 202499.92%
January 2024 99.96%
December 2023 86.51%
November 2023100%
October 2023 99.87%
September 202399.96%
August 2023 99.63%
July 202399.67%
June 2023 99.78%
May 2023 99.84%
April 202399.89%
March 2023 99.58%
February 2023 99.83%
January 2023 99.38%

The uptime on my Public Cloud website in the last month has been 99.89%, which is below par. Along with that, the average uptime that I observed in the last 365 days was again 99.87%, which can surely be improved!

Premium Cloud (Turbo Plan): 99.93%

Here’s the uptime for the SiteCountry Premium Cloud Turbo Plan for the last 12 months.

April 2024100%
March 202499.90%
February 202499.89%
January 2024 99.91%
December 202399.50%
November 202399.97%
October 202399.94%
September 2023 99.98%
August 2023 99.76%
July 2023100%
June 2023 99.93%
May 2023 99.98%
April 202399.98%
March 2023 100%
February 2023 99.99%
January 2023 99.99%

The uptime on my Premium Cloud website in the last month has been 99.90%, which is quite poor. Along with that, the average uptime that I observed in the last 365 days was 99.93%, which is decent but can be improved!

Elite Cloud (Enterprise Plan): 97.50%

Here’s the uptime for the SiteCountry Elite Cloud Enterprise Plan for the last 12 months.

April 202499.99%
March 202499.97%
February 202499.90%
January 202499.98%
December 2023 99.78%
November 202399.96%
October 202399.87%
September 2023 99.97%
August 2023 99.75%
July 202399.99%
June 2023 99.94%
May 2023 99.98%
April 202399.98%
March 2023 100%
February 2023 99.97%
January 2023 99.94%

The uptime on my Elite Cloud website in the last month has been 99.98%, which is great. Along with that, the average uptime that I observed in the last 365 days was again 99.54%.

Note : I have 3 active SiteCountry plans – Basic Hosting Explorer plan, Premium Cloud Turbo plan, and Elite Cloud Enterprise plan. Every month, the uptime will be updated here.

Overall, the uptime for the Elite Cloud plan is disappointing. Whereas, the Premium Cloud plan and the Public Cloud plans offer decent uptime. 

If you are looking for hosting with unbeatable uptime, check out Rocket.net, Cloudways, and StableHost

SiteCountry Load Handling

For conducting the Load Test, I sent 50 virtual users over to my websites hosted on SiteCountry to see how they performed. 

Basic Hosting (Explorer Plan)

Let’s start with the Public Cloud plan. The virtual users made 6384 requests with peak requests reaching 31.67 requests/sec. It did not result in any request failures or spikes in response time.

SiteCountry Public Cloud Sapling - Load Test

The average response time was quite high at 599 ms. Looking at the results, I think this plan can handle the load well.  

Premium Cloud (Turbo Plan)

According to my test results, the performance of the Turbo plan was decent. Here, I sent 100 virtual users to my website. They made a total of 15.4k requests where a massive 5.6k requests failed.

SiteCountry - Load test

The peak requests reached 99 requests/sec and the P95 response time was surprisingly low at 37 msThe response time kept on increasing with the increase in the number of virtual users, but I noticed some spikes.

Overall, the load handling capacity of Premium Cloud (Turbo plan) was quite disappointing with large number of request failures and spikes in the response time.

Elite Cloud (Enterprise Plan)

This plan performed immensely well, as expected. It made ‌9883 requests with the peak requests reaching 49 requests/sec.

SiteCountry Elite Cloud Enterprise - Load Test

The average response time stood at a low 12 ms. However, it also encountered 43 request failures.

Overall, the Basic and Elite Cloud plans perform pretty well. But the Premium Cloud plans disappoint when it comes to load-handling capacities.

SiteCountry Cache Management

Because they have used the LiteSpeed servers, you will find the LiteSpeed Cache plugin on all of their plans. This plugin ensures fast speeds and better performance for your website. 

SiteCountry Data Centers 

SiteCountry offers data centers in four different locations, including India, Singapore, the USA, and Europe. Having a data center in India ensures lightning-fast speeds for Indian audiences, which is great!

SiteCountry Domain Name

SiteCountry also works as a domain registrar. So, if you need a domain name for your business, you can get it registered from your hosting account itself. Its pricing plans are quite affordable and support hundreds of domain extensions.

Following are the yearly prices of popular domain extensions.

TLDsAnnual Pricing
.com₹849
.net₹899
.org₹848
.xyz₹299
.in₹549

They also offer free domain privacy along with their domain names. Additionally, if you have not decided on a domain name yet, you can also check out these domain name generators for some ideas! 

Free Domains

Free domains are available on all plans of the Premium Cloud and Elite Cloud. To get a free domain, you need to purchase one of these plans for at least 12 months or more

It lets you register domains with the following extensions: com, in, org, net, online, xyz, co, and co.in.  

Preview URL

SiteCountry doesn’t provide a temporary domain or preview URL along with the hosting plan. However, you can request their customer support team to create one for you. 

SiteCountry CDN

It provides the Quic.Cloud CDN, which comes by default with every website using the LiteSpeed servers. 

CDN limit on SiteCountry

And because they are using the LiteSpeed Enterprise servers, the free CDN you get with your plan could handle traffic of 10 GB per month.

SiteCountry Backups

You can take backups on SiteCountry through JetBackups Backup Service. It takes automated daily backups that are stored on an off-site server on S3 storage

SiteCountry Backups

The backup storage limit for different plans is‌: 

  • Premium Cloud Lite Plan: 14 days
  • Premium Cloud Turbo Plan: 14 days
  • Elite Cloud Enterprise Plan: 30 days

SiteCountry Support 

SiteCountry offers customer support in the following ways: Email, Live Chat, and Knowledge Base. They even have Hindi call support, which is really convenient and helpful for Indian users.

This year, the Live Chat support and the Ticket support were pretty unreliable in my experience. Sometimes, I received quick and helpful replies. Whereas, at other times, they took an unreasonable amount of time to reply.

I hope they work on improving their support speeds and consistency soon.

SiteCountry Inode Count 

Talking about the inode count, these are the limits offered on the Premium Cloud plans:

  • Premium Cloud Lite Plan: 1 million
  • Premium Cloud Pro Plan: 2 million
  • Premium Cloud Turbo Plan: 3 million
  • Elite Cloud Plans: Unlimited

The Elite Cloud plans don’t impose any restrictions on the inode count, which is fantastic!

SiteCountry Pricing 

SiteCountry hosting offers a variety of cloud hosting plans. Let us compare the features of all the pricing plans.

Basic Hosting Plans

Student PlanExplorer Plan
Annual Pricing ₹499/year₹1499/year
Websites13
SSD Storage5 GB15 GB
Free SSLYesYes
Databases13
Subdomains03
Traffic10 GB30 GB

Premium Cloud Plans

Lite PlanPro PlanTurbo Plan
Pricing₹208/month₹312/month₹425/month
RAM2 GB4 GB6 GB
NVMe Storage100 GB200 GB300 GB
Bandwidth90 GB180 GB270 GB
Websites100200300
Free Migrations10 GB20 GB30 GB
Free DomainYesYesYes
Daily BackupsYesYesYes

Elite Cloud Plans

Startup PlanBusiness PlanEnterprise Plan
Pricing₹600/month₹1000/month₹1200/month
RAM8 GB12 GB16 GB
SSD StorageUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
CPU Cores468
WebsitesUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Free DomainYesYesYes
Free MigrationsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited

 

SiteCountry Special Offer

SiteCountry Special Offer

If you are interested in trying out this hosting, I have a special discount offer for you. If you purchase SiteCountry hosting using my link, you can find additional discounts on all of their plans. The coupon codes would be automatically applied for the maximum discounts.

SiteCountry Best Plan

Well, if you are looking for super cheap hosting, then you can check out the Student Plan or Explorer plan of the Basic Hosting package. Both of these plans are quite good. 

In their Premium Cloud plans, I would recommend you to go with the Turbo plan for 1 year. It comes with good load handling and uptime, which is great for all kinds of websites. Its pricing for 1 year would be around ₹5100, which is quite suitable for the value it provides.

In their Elite plans, I had opted for the Enterprise plan, which was very efficient. But the only problem was slightly lower uptime. I won’t personally recommend it, but if your website has monthly traffic of 1-10 lakh or more and your budget is limited, then this plan can be a good option.

Payment Methods

SiteCountry supports a range of payment options. These include Paypal, UPI, All Indian cards, Net banking, Paytm, AirTM Payments, Direct Bank Transfers, and Perfect Money. 

I personally liked that they support Indian payment options. This makes it a great option for Indian users. While making the payment, you can also create a GST invoice, which is again beneficial for GST users. 

SiteCountry Refund Policy 

SiteCountry offers a refund policy of 14 days on all its hosting plans. This is quite limited as compared to other hosting providers like ChemiCloud or StableHost offering a 45 days refund policy. 

You can also check out Cloudways and A2 Hosting for a pro-rata-based refund policy! 

SiteCountry Migrations

Talking about website migrations, they are different for every plan. Let’s take a deeper look at them. 

 Migrations on Premium Cloud Plans:

  • Lite Plan: 10
  • Pro Plan: 20
  • Turbo Plan: 30

For the Elite Cloud plans, there is no such limit on migrations. You get to enjoy unlimited free migrations on the Elite plans.  

SiteCountry Site Builder 

You get the SitePad Website Builder with all hosting plans of SiteCountry, just like ChemiCloud, HostArmada, GreenGeeks, and Bluehost. It is a highly intuitive and easy-to-use builder with a drag-and-drop interface

SiteCountry site builder

It comprises 85+ elements along with lots of beautiful themes. It is a beginner-friendly and easy-to-use website builder. I really enjoyed using this to design my website. 

SiteCountry Softwares 

For more technically inclined users, SiteCountry also offers support for lots of software including PHP 8.0, Python, Perl, Node JS, and more. 

SiteCountry Security 

It comes equipped with many features to ensure your security. Let us look at the most important ones. 

SiteCountry Security Features
  •  SSL Certificate: You get free Let’s Encrypt SSL Certificates for securing your domains and sub-domains. 
  • 2FA: Two Factor Authentication adds a second step of verification where you receive OTP login codes on authenticator apps like Google Authenticator, Authy, Microsoft Authenticator, etc. 
  • Hotlink Protection: This security service prevents other users from directly linking to images or files on your website in order to steal your bandwidth.
  • SpamAssassin: It filters spam emails and keeps your inbox free of any unwanted emails. 
  • ModSecurity: This web application firewall actively blocks unauthorized login attempts and is optimized for CMS like WordPress, Magento, etc.
  • Security Questions: As an additional authentication step while logging in, you can also set up security questions to prevent any third-party access.
  • Imunify360 Security Suite: Imunify260 is a malware scanner and firewall that keeps your servers protected from Brute Force Attacks, DDoS attacks, etc. 

SiteCountry Pros

1) Good Speeds in India

SiteCountry offers pretty good speeds in the Indian regions. Whereas, when switching to regions like the US, you’ll notice a significant drop in the speeds.

2) Global Data Centers

SiteCountry has its data centers in US, Europe, and India. This guarantees swift speeds across all regions around the world. 

3) UPI Payments Option

SiteCountry is one of the few hosting providers that offer Indian payment options, including UPI Payments. This makes it quite convenient for Indian users to purchase this hosting. 

4) GST Invoice

If you are a registered business in India, SiteCountry also offers GST invoices which reduce the taxes imposed on the hosting plan. 

5) Good Backup Retention

The Premium Cloud plans offer a backup retention period of 14-30 days. On the Premium Cloud Lite and Turbo plans, your backups are stored for 14 days. Whereas, on Elite plans, backups are stored for 30 days.

6) Affordable Starter Plan

The Basic hosting plans of SiteCountry are quite affordable. You can get the Student plan for merely ₹499/year and the Explorer plan for ₹1499/year. This is great for testing out all the features as a newbie.  

7) Plenty of Free Migrations

The number of migrations keep on increasing as you switch to their higher plans. The migrations start from 10 on their Premium Cloud (Lite plan) and go up to unlimited migrations on their Elite Cloud (Enterprise plan).

8) High Inode Count

The inode count varies according to the hosting plan purchased. It starts from 1 million inodes on the on the Premium Cloud (Lite plan) and goes as high as unlimited inodes on the Elite Cloud plans.

SiteCountry Cons 

1) Not Very Stable

SiteCountry’s performance was not quite stable this year, in my experience. I noticed frequent SSL drops, WordPress installation disappearance, and a lot more.

2) Poor Load Handling

The load-handling capacities of SiteCountry, especially the Premium Cloud Turbo plan were very disappointing. It suffered lots of request failures along with spikes in the response time. Overall, it cannot handle load well.

3) Unreliable Support

This year, the customer support of SiteCountry was quite unreliable. Sometimes they offered swift and informative replies. At other times, I noticed delays in their responses.

4) Uptime Can be Improved

The uptime for the Premium Cloud plan was 99.93% in the last 35 days. Whereas, in the last 30 days, it was merely 99.90%, which is quite low. I think it can be improved to a great extent.

5) Multiple Plans Under Each Category

SiteCountry features three plans under every Cloud hosting category, which is quite difficult to understand for beginners and experienced users. They can work on simplifying their plans. 

6) Refund Policy can be Extended

Unlike other hosting service providers, SiteCountry only offers a 14-day refund policy which is quite a limited duration to test out all the features. They can definitely improve on this part. 

Should You Use SiteCountry Hosting?

SiteCountry would be a good hosting option if your primary focus is good Indian speeds and Indian payment options. Additionally, it also offers good backup options with good migrations, and an affordable Starter plan.

However, this year it has offered a poor performance with respect to load management, customer support, and website uptime. Thus, it’s difficult for me to recommend this hosting to anyone at the moment. I will leave the choice on you!

SiteCountry Alternatives

1) Hostinger

Hostinger is a renowned hosting provider with a modern and friendly interface. Just like SiteCountry, it offers swift speeds, Litespeed servers, excellent security features, and Indian payment options for its users.

But unlike SiteCountry, you will find an object cache and an AI-powered website builder on Hostinger. The USP of Hostinger is its super-affordable pricing structure.

Its hosting plans start from pocket-friendly rates of $1.99/month. But if you wish to enjoy an extra 10% discount, you can use my link to purchase your favorite plan and enter the coupon code KRIPESH at checkout!

2) MilesWeb

MilesWeb hosting offers fast website speeds and performance along with UPI Payments and Call Support, just like SiteCountry. However, its only downsides are poor backups and a lack of US Servers on shared plans. 

MilesWeb stands out by being budget-friendly and offering renewals at the same price. If you have an Indian audience and need an affordable hosting solution, you can look at MilesWeb!

The hosting plans of MilesWeb start at a super affordable price of  ₹60/month. You can also use my link and enter the coupon code KRIPESH at checkout to get an additional 10% off on your purchase.

3) ChemiCloud

ChemiCloud is a feature-rich web hosting service that exhibits lightning-fast speeds and reliable uptime. Similar to SiteCountry, it offers good backups and security and a drag-and-drop website builder.

But ChemiCloud sets itself apart by offering one of the best support, up to 200 free cPanel migrations, lots of developer tools, and a 45-day refund policy.

Its pricing plans start from $2.95/month when purchased annually. But you can use my link to avail additional discounts on your purchase.

4) FastComet

FastComet is another popular web hosting that offers swift speeds, efficient load-handling capacities, and impressive customer support. Similar to SiteCountry, it offers good backups, migrations, website builder, and security tools.

But the USP of FastComet is its constant discount percentage, despite the duration of purchase. The pricing plans of FastComet start from $1.79/month. You can get additional discounts by using my link.

Why Should You Trust Me?

I have been working full-time in the digital industry since 2015. In all these years, I have used and tested dozens of web hosting companies. I’ve also reviewed all the popular hosts like Cloudways, Hostinger, FastComet, etc for the last 3 years.

For this SiteCountry review, I have been testing the Explorer plan (Basic Hosting), Turbo plan (Premium Cloud), and Enterprise plan (Elite Cloud) for the last few years. I still have active subscriptions to these plans.

Working with dozens of hosting solutions has given me enough knowledge and expertise to compare their features and recommend the best hosting for your requirements.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
What's Your Monthly Website Traffic? [VOTE]

Conclusion

SiteCountry is a good web hosting company that offers good Indian speeds along with Indian data centers, UPI payment support, GST invoices, and affordable Starter plans.

However, this year, SiteCountry has exhibited poor performance in terms of load management, uptime, customer support, and stability. Thus, despite the pros of SiteCountry for Indian users, I won’t be able to recommend it to anyone.

If you still wish to try out SiteCountry hosting, their Premium Cloud Turbo plan for 1 year would be a value-for-money option. But if you have a website or blog with moderate to high traffic, you can check out other web hosts like Hostinger, ChemiCloud, or MilesWeb.

Anyway, have you used SiteCountry hosting? How has your experience been with it? Let me know in the comments section below. This is Kripesh signing off! I’ll be back with another interesting article soon. Till then, take care and keep learning. 🙂

FAQ

Can SiteCountry give 24×7 support?

Yes, you can expect 24/7 live chat support. However, I have experienced unreliable support this year. Sometimes you get quick replies. But at other times, they take a lot of time to respond to simple queries.

Can SiteCountry provide support in the Hindi language?

Yes, they provide call support in Hindi language. This is highly beneficial for the Indian users. 

Can SiteCountry provide daily backup?

Yes, you get daily automated backups for your website through its JetBackup service.

Is SiteCountry hosting safe and legit?

SiteCountry is a relatively new company and has not revealed details about its team on its website. This raises some concerns about its safety.

However, it offers decent performance and features at affordable prices. So, you can use this web host but make sure to store your backups in a separate location.  

 SiteCountry Pros (+)

  • Good Speeds in India
  • Global Data Centers
  • UPI Payments Option
  • GST Invoice
  • Good Backup Retention
  • Affordable Starter Plan

 SiteCountry Cons (-)

  • Not Very Stable
  • Poor Load Handling
  • Unreliable Support
  • Uptime Can be Improved

Photo of author

Kripesh Adwani

Kripesh Adwani is a digital tool expert who buys, tests, and reviews SAAS tools for small businesses. Based on 10+ years of experience in tech he provides insightful reviews. His content is widely consumed, serving millions of users each month. Kripesh has also been featured in more than 50 publications, including The Economic Times, The Free Press Journal & Cloudways.

29 thoughts on “SiteCountry Review (May 2024) – Is It Any Good?”

  1. bro,

    please share your website link that is using hostinger’s cloud hosting plan just want to check the performance and loading time

    Reply
  2. Please take this as a feedback rather than criticism, criicism is never my goal because you have been extremely helpful to me through your youtube.
    I hope that you publish my review and not delete it 😛
    Your data seems wrong, most of your stats are wrong.
    I bought this hosting after watching your video and this has been the greatest hosting purchase made by me in the last few years. I tried your last recommendations like Cloudways and Fastcomet. I dropped cloudways due to their support but still use chemicloud, and i can say that sitecountry is equally doing good as chemicloud and deserves attention.
    Even your blog post is so outdated, there have been many updates in their platform which you are not updating cause either you don’t earn from this or you just don’t care either.

    I am also regularly monitoring my site uptime and it has been excellent in the past 3 months.
    I mean to say that you are providing the wrong information in simple words. You might lose my respect and a subscriber.

    You should have reviewed them more transparently without having presets of prejudice towards others and this company. ( Atleast this is what i feel, i am sorry if i had hurt you in any way so accept my apologies in advance )

    Reply
    • Thanks for sharing your experience.

      For me lately my experience hasn’t been that good. Performance is not stable at times.
      – My SSL was dropped automatically
      – Couldn’t able to access WordPress on my website.

      I appreciate your feedback but review parameters can be different for me.
      I’m having active plans of all the hosting I review. Based on my overall usage from last few years I try to review them.

      I still like SiteCountry it’s just that for me it’s not at the top right now. Glad that it’s working great for you.

      Reply
      • Very bed experience after 15 days speed performance is 20 %-30% very low page not indexing shows vserver problem they also not fixed this very bed support I will recomanded that

        Reply

        Reply
    • Hi Shree,
      This was certainly not the experience that we would have liked our users to have with our platform. Rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and we’re committed to providing the best hosting services and support system to our clients.

      Regarding your concern about payment and support, we want to reassure you that we take great care to ensure that our payment systems are reliable and easy to use. However, it appears that your payment was not captured due to an issue with the payment processor’s end. As soon as the payment was verified and validated, we promptly activated your order. We want to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

      We have taken necessary steps to ensure that such issues do not happen again in the future for any of our customers. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future.

      Thank you for bringing this to our attention and providing us with the opportunity to improve our services.

      Highest Regards!

      Siddharth
      Customer Success Team
      SiteCountry

      Reply
      • Very bed experience after 15 days speed performance is 20 %-30% very low page not indexing shows vserver problem they also not fixed this very bed support I will recomanded that

        Reply

        Reply
    • Hey Ajay,
      I trust this message finds you in good health. First and foremost, I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to share your feedback. We genuinely value every comment from our customers as it allows us to continuously improve our services. I must admit that reading your review left me with a profound sense of concern, as your experience seems far removed from what we strive to deliver. However, I would like to address your concerns with the utmost respect and understanding.

      It is disheartening to learn that you have had a negative experience with our hosting service, and I want to assure you that your feedback is invaluable to us. We take pride in providing reliable and top-notch hosting solutions, and it is our mission to ensure the satisfaction of each and every one of our customers.

      I would also like to take this opportunity to mention that we have a dedicated customer support team available 24/7 to assist you with any concerns or difficulties you may encounter. We are committed to providing prompt and effective solutions to ensure that your hosting experience is nothing short of exceptional.I genuinely believe that the issues you have faced may be related to a unique situation or a misunderstanding, as we have a track record of providing reliable and high-performance hosting services to thousands of satisfied customers.

      We would be delighted to work closely with you to resolve any outstanding issues and restore your faith in our hosting services. Your satisfaction remains our utmost priority, and we are dedicated to going above and beyond to address your concerns.

      In closing, I would like to express my sincere hope that you will reconsider your review and give us the opportunity to prove our commitment to your satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team or directly to me if there is anything specific we can assist you with.

      Highest Regards
      Himanshu
      Customer Success Team
      SiteCountry

      Reply
  3. Very bed experience after 15 days speed performance is 20 %-30% very low page not indexing shows vserver problem they also not fixed this very bed support I will recomanded that

    Reply
  4. Verify the server IP address on Sitecountry and use any IP location finder or hosting checker site. You’ll observe that the hosting server is situated in Finland, not in India, the USA, or any other location. There are concerns of a potential scam, and I’m communicating with other Sitecountry clients about this matter.

    Reply
  5. Very Bad Experience
    1. Live Chat Support Not Working
    2. They Are Not Replying The Tickets
    3. There Is No Customer Support Number
    4. There Is No Replay From Them After Sending Them Email
    And these problems are what I am facing after paying them. Need Your help

    Reply
  6. We have been using this hosting since 2020. They were good because of the customer support but now their customer support is worse than any other hosting provider.
    Speed is Good
    Price is Excellent
    but
    Customer Support is worse
    If you need to contact them you do not have any channel or way to contact them for help regarding your issue.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

We’ve teamed up with Hostinger for a great offer!

Limited Time Offer

Use Coupon Code: KRIPESH