A2 Hosting Review (July 2024) – When To Buy A2 Hosting?

As more and more businesses are switching to the online mode, web hosting has become a hot topic in the market! A good web hosting is an essential ingredient of a successful website. 

Today, I am reviewing another renowned hosting company – A2 Hosting. It has been around for quite a while, and I have personally been using it for over a year now!

In this A2 Hosting Review, we will test out this web hosting service on a range of factors, like page load speeds, SRT, uptime, load tests, and a lot more!

We will also discuss its user interface, its security features, backups and migration, its unique refund policy, customer support, pricing plans and some important pros and cons. 

Finally, I will also reveal if you should buy A2 hosting and what are some suitable alternatives to it. 

So, with no further delay, let us get started. 

A2 Hosting Review 2024

Kripesh Adwani

Speed
Ease of Use
Pricing
Uptime
Customer Support

Summary

After using A2 hosting for over 2 years now, I believe their Turbo plan provides the best value. Its swift speeds, good uptime, load management, and unique pro-rata return policy make it an interesting option for 2024.

However, A2 Hosting is slightly on the expensive side. So, purchasing it at 70% or more discount would be the perfect option!

4

Disclaimer : I strongly believe in transparency. If you buy using the links on our site, we may earn a small commission without any extra cost to you. This helps me to keep producing honest reviews. Read More >>

About A2 Hosting

A2 Hosting is a popular and reliable web hosting provider founded back in 2003 by Bryan Muthig. It is situated in Ann Arbor, Michigan (US) and proudly calls itself a Green Web Hosting Company. 

A2 Hosting

This means that it commits itself to green energy practices and cares about plants and the environment. 

It has even partnered with Carbonfund.org to support renewable energy and reduce its carbon footprint. This is an appreciable attempt from a web hosting company. Below, I have summarized all its features in a tabular format!

A2 Hosting Overview

⭐ Rating 4
💲 Price Starts From $2.99/mo
⚡ Speed 1.74 sec
🕒 Uptime 99.95%
🔗 Free Domain ❌ No
🌎 Data Centers USA, Europe, Asia/Singapore
➡️ Migrations 1
👨‍💻 Support Live Chat, Phone, Email
🛡️ Security Free SSL, Malware Protection, DDoS Protection, 2FA, Firewall
🔄 Backups 30 days
💰 Money back guarantee 30 Days
🔥 Coupon Code Get extra discount with my link

A2Hosting-Review-2024

A2 Hosting Infographic

A2 Hosting Review Video

If you are a video person, you can watch my video review of A2 Hosting here. It’s in the Hindi language with English subtitles. Hope you enjoy watching it!

A2 Hosting User Interface

The user interface of A2 Hosting looks quite old and outdated in design. As you log in to your account, you get to see a basic interface that displays your active plan, domain URL, and a cPanel login button. 

A2 Hosting UI

Clicking on the ‘Services’ button displays a list of all your previous purchases on A2 Hosting. Your current active plan is displayed at the end of the list. 

A2 Hosting UI2

The ‘Manage’ button will bring you to the Product details page where you can manage your services. It also has quick links for logging into the cPanel and Webmail. 

Overall, no major changes have been made to the user interface of A2 Hosting since last year. I think it needs a makeover in terms of design and colors to actually look like a modern 2024 product!

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
What's The Most Important Factor For You In Selecting a Web Host? [VOTE]

A2 Hosting Testing Parameters 

For this review, I have purchased the Turbo Boost Shared Hosting plan of A2 Hosting, which comes for $6.99/month when purchased for 3 years together. 

Demo Website for testing

I have used this hosting plan with the following settings.

  • Singapore servers
  • Ocean WP Theme (Elementor based)
  • Gym Template (Elementor based)
  • Litespeed Cache Plugin (with default settings)

Now, let us quickly perform different tests on my website to see how well A2 Hosting performs. Let’s begin!

A2 Hosting Server Response Time 

Server Response Time is the total time between you requesting a web page and the server delivering its first byte to your browser

I experienced super swift speeds of merely 2 ms in Singapore. But that was obvious, as I had selected the Singapore servers. 

A2 Hosting SRT

The SRT in Mumbai, Sydney, and Japan is also quite appreciable. However, it hiked up a bit in other locations like the US, London, Canada, Germany, etc.

A2 Hosting Speed

Page Loading Speed refers to the time taken for a website to completely load in your web browser. 

When I selected India as the location and tested the speed, my website loaded in merely 1.74 sec, which is very fast!

A2 hosting - Speed tests (India)

This is remarkable considering I have not yet tuned the Litespeed cache plugin settings. The Litespeed cache plugin comes with their Turbo Boost and Turbo Max shared hosting plans.

When I tested my website speeds from the US servers, it took 4.42 sec to load completely.

A2 hosting - Speed tests (US)

Thus, I experienced fast speeds on the Indian servers and slower speeds on the US servers. For lightning-fast speeds, check out Cloudways, FastComet, or ChemiCloud.

A2 Hosting Uptime

Uptime refers to the time duration that your website stays active and responsive on the Internet. A2 Hosting offers an uptime guarantee of 99.9%.

I’ve been testing the uptime of my website for the last 365 days using the Better Uptime tool. It monitors the uptime of my website every 30 seconds.

A2 Hosting Uptime Status Report (Last 12 Months)

Here’s the Uptime Status Report for A2 Hosting Turbo Boost Plan (Singapore servers) for the last 365 days.

June 2024 99.94%
May 2024100%
April 2024 99.92%
March 2024 99.99%
February 2024 100%
January 2024 99.96%
December 2023 100%
November 2023 99.97%
October 202399.96%
September 2023 99.98%
August 2023 100%
July 2023 99.96%
June 2023 100%
May 2023 98.76%
April 2023 99.98%
March 2023 99.99%

The average uptime in the past year has been 99.94%, which is decent. Whereas, the uptime of my website in the last 30 days has also been a solid 99.99%. The longest incident of downtime in the last year has been 24 minutes.

Note : I have an active plan of A2 Hosting Turbo Boost plan with Singapore Servers. Every month, the uptime will be updated here.

Overall, the uptime of A2 Hosting is pretty good. You can also check out Cloudways, StableHost, and Rocket.net for unmatched uptime.

A2 Hosting Load Test 

Under Load Testing, we expose a software or website to real-life stress conditions in order to identify its potential and areas of improvement. 

A2 hosting - load test

For this load test, I sent 100 virtual users on my website that made 17.6k requests. The surprising part is none of the requests failed! 

The P95 response time was as low as 6.56 ms and the peak requests reached 98.67 req/sec. Overall, the average response time looks stable, and I did not observe any major spikes in its graph.

A2 Hosting Cache Plugins

The Starter and Drive Shared Hosting plans of A2 Hosting don’t include a separate cache plugin. However, if you opt for the higher plans that use the Litespeed servers, you get two options for cache plugins. 

A2-Optimized-Cache-Plugin

You can either use their own ‘A2 Optimized’ cache plugin or the official Litespeed Cache plugin for WordPress, Magento, Joomla, OpenCart, etc.

I would recommend using the Litespeed Cache plugin with Litespeed servers for best performance.

A2 Hosting Data Centers 

Talking about data centers, A2 Hosting has 4 data centers housed in the following locations around the globe-

  • Michigan and Arizona (USA Data Centers)
  • Amsterdam (European Data Centers) 
  • Singapore (Asian Data Centers)

If you have an Indian audience, you will experience better speeds by opting for the Singapore Data centers. 

A2 Hosting Domains 

Free Domains

Unlike popular web hosts like Hostinger and HostArmada, A2 Hosting does not offer a free domain name on any of its hosting plans. However, you are free to create as many sub-domains under your primary domain for free.

New Domain Pricing

A2 Hosting also offers domain registration service to its customers. It supports a variety of domain extensions. The major ones along with their yearly pricing are mentioned below. 

TLDAnnual Pricing
.com$11.99
.net$19.99
.org$19.99
.in$11.99
.online$44.99
.xyz$18.99

The interesting thing about A2 Hosting is that the renewal rates for all domain names are the same as the initial purchase rates!  

If you are still in the process of finding the right domain name for your blog, business, or online store, these domain name generators might help you out! You can also use these AI domain name generators for some creative ideas!

Preview URL

Preview URL helps you test the look and feel of your website without connecting your domain name to your hosting account. 

A2 Hosting provides a Shared URL feature with all its hosting plans so you can quickly check out how your site appears to your audience! 

A2 Hosting Security

A large part of website management is actually adopting the best security practices to safeguard your data. Fortunately, you will find a range of security features on A2 Hosting. 

Security Features in A2 Hosting
  1. Virus Scanner: It monitors your database for any traces of virus. You can select if you want to scan your entire home directory/mail/public FTP space/public web space. 
  1. Two-Factor Authentication: 2FA is available through an authenticator app. It suggests using Google Authenticator, Microsoft Authenticator, and Duo Mobile apps.
  1. SSH Access: This feature is for tech geeks who want to securely send files over the internet or log in remotely to make modifications to the server!
  1. SSL Certificates: They now offer free Sectigo SSL Certificates on all hosting plans claiming they are easier to renew than Let’s Encrypt certificates. 
  1. Imunify360: This works as a firewall service for your web server. It scans for malware and viruses and protects your server from malicious attacks like brute force attacks, etc.
  1. IP Blocker: It helps you restrict your site from being accessed from certain IP addresses. 
  1. Hotlink Protection: It prevents others from using web links to display images from your website. It restricts users from taking up your bandwidth, as every time someone clicks on the web link, the image is fetched from your server. 
  1. ModSecurity: It is a firewall service that detects malicious online traffic and blocks them from damaging your website.
  1. HackScan: It is a malware protection service that comes free with every A2 hosting account. It monitors your server and website 24/7 and blocks all threats before they harm your website.
  1. Patchman Enhanced Security: It detects outdated software versions, restricts infected files, and provides software patching for CMS platforms like WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, etc.
  1. Barracuda Spam Firewall: It scans your emails to find malicious emails. However, this service costs you $3/month for implementing on 1 domain.

A2 Hosting Backups

With A2 Hosting, you get the Server Rewind Backup, which is an off-server backup. This means that your backups are stored on a remote server different from the one where your website data is originally stored.

They use the Raid 10 configuration for creating backups, meaning data is stripped in half and then copied on multiple hard drives. This provides ultimate protection against data loss. 

So, even if a drive gets corrupted, your data is stored in other hard drives and the damaged one can be replaced. 

Server Rewind Backups in A2 Hosting

Server Rewind Backups are created automatically every 24 hours and stored on their servers for 30 days. These backups can be restored with a single click. However, you cannot manually create any data backups using this service. 

To do so, you have to either use the old way of creating backups using cPanel, or opt for advanced options like DropMySite for easier backups. But DropMySite service requires additional charges.

A2 Hosting Customer Support 

You get to see a helpful Email, Live Chat, and 24/7/365 days call support on A2 Hosting. They also have a decent knowledge base of support articles where you can find solutions to a majority of your queries. 

A2 Hosting Knowledge base

I faced absolutely no problems with their email ticket system. The experts that responded to my queries are very knowledgeable people. So, it was a delightful experience!

Their Live Chat support was quite good as well. However, I was not impressed with the quality of support. Even simple queries about servers, cache plugins, backups, SSL Certificates, or free domains were not answered clearly in one go.

Their initial responses were not satisfactory, which is why I had to rephrase my queries to get the correct response. Overall, the frequency of replies might have increased, but their support quality has seen a decline since last year!

A2 Hosting Inode Count 

Inode count refers to the total number of files and folders stored on a user’s account. 

A2 Hosting offers a limit of 300k to 600k inode count on its shared hosting plans. You get 300k inodes on their Startup plan whereas the higher plans have 600k inodes limit, which is really good.

For unlimited inodes, you can try out Rocket.net.

A2 Hosting Pricing Plans

Here’s a quick table that compares the four shared hosting plans offered by A2 Hosting. Hope it helps you distinctly identify the differences and which plan is suitable for you.

StarterDriveTurbo BoostTurbo Max
Price (1 year)$2.99/month$5.99/month$6.99/month$14.99/month
Renewal Pricing$12.99/month$15.99/month$24.99/month$29.99/month
Disk space100 GB SSDUnlimited SSDUnlimited NVMeUnlimited NVMe
BandwidthUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
RAM1 GB1 GB2 GB4 GB
Websites1UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Add-on DomainsN.A.UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Litespeed ServersN.A.N.A.AvailableAvailable
Inode Count300k600k600k600k
Server Rewind BackupN.A.AvailableAvailableAvailable

What I liked best about A2 Hosting is that even the cheapest Starter plan also provides SSD storage.

Which is the Best Plan?

A2 Hosting offers five types of Hosting solutions to its users, namely- Shared Hosting, VPS Hosting, WordPress Hosting, Dedicated Hosting, and Reseller Hosting. 

A2 Shared Hosting Plans

Talking about Shared Hosting, I previously started with their Drive plan but it did not offer satisfactory performance. Finally, last year, I switched to their Turbo Boost plan and have faced no problems since then. 

So, the best plan in my recommendation would be their Turbo Boost plan for 12 or 36 months. It would cost you around $83 for 1 year.

The specialty of this plan is that you also get the NVMe SSD storage and Litespeed servers, which are capable of handling more traffic and guarantee faster speeds and stability of your site. 

Discounts

Their pricing keeps on changing frequently but you will always observe the best discounts when you purchase any plan for a duration of 3 years. At present, their Turbo Boost plan is available at a 72% discount.

I think it’s an excellent offer! But for getting steeper discounts on your favorite hosting plans, you can use my link

The best discounts running at the moment would automatically apply to it. So, don’t forget to check out my link for the best hosting deals on A2 Hosting. 

Upsells

Newbies should beware while purchasing a hosting plan from A2Hosting! 

Upsells on A2 Hosting

You will get to see a few upsells on the pricing page like SSL Certificate, Best website Performance service, Dedicated IP address, Site builder, Application auto-install, etc. So, be careful and only opt for the services you need.  

Billing/ GST

When you head over to the Checkout page, you will find the ‘Estimate Taxes’ tab. Here, you can select your country, and state, and click on the ‘Update Totals’ button. This will show you the total amount you need to pay, including taxes. 

Billing and GST

If you’re paying in Indian Rupees, you’ll need to pay 18% GST along with the hosting fee. You can enter your GST Number if you have one, and receive a GST invoice for your purchase!

Payment Options 

A2 Hosting accepts the following payment methods:

  • Skrill
  • Paypal
  • UnionPay
  • Bank Wire Transfer
  • Check or Money Order
  • Credit and Debit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover)

In my experience, the best option would be to use a credit or debit card for purchasing your hosting package. However, if you need Indian payment options, Hostinger and Bluehost would be suitable options!

Refund Policy

They provide an ‘Anytime Refund Policy’ on all their plans, which is unique. The usual 30-day money-back guarantee still applies, but they also offer refunds on a pro-rata basis.

So, if you wish to discontinue their hosting service at any point in time, you will only be charged for the duration that you have used their services, and the remaining amount will be refunded. 

This is a really generous and reassuring move by A2 Hosting! However, domain registration fees, migration fees, etc are not refundable.

PS – A2 Hosting anytime refund policy does come with some terms and conditions. Make sure you read them if you are planning to use the pro-rata refund policy.

A2 Hosting cPanel Migrations

cPanel Migration is the process of transferring your website from your previous cPanel hosting provider to the current one. 

A2 Hosting offers 1 free cPanel migration on all their Shared Hosting plans. All you need to do is provide your cPanel details to their support team and it’ll be done within 24 to 48 hours! 

Migrating more than 1 website costs you $25 for each site, which is expensive. I was hoping they would increase their migrations on the more expensive shared hosting plans like the Turbo Boost and Turbo Max plans. 

Their VPS Hosting plans, Dedicated Hosting plans, and Reseller plans come with 25 free site migrations! My personal favorite is ChemiCloud, where you can see up to 50 cPanel migrations for free!

A2 Hosting Website Builder 

They have their own A2 Website Builder that you can use on all their shared hosting plans. It supports drag and drop of elements so you can use it to design your website quickly and easily. 

A2 Website Builder

However, I did not like using it. It’s average in performance and has limited features. If you wish to unlock advanced functionality, you need to pay an additional amount for it!

Hosting services like HostArmada, ChemiCloud, and StableHost offer intuitive and feature-rich website builders.

A2 Hosting CDN

CDN or Content Delivery Network is a network of servers that cache web content for quick access. They are placed in different locations around the globe to enable faster delivery of web content to users. 

Create Cloudflare account

You can get Cloudflare CDN on all A2 hosting plans, which means better performance and faster speeds. It actually helps your site load up to 20 times faster! 

To enable Cloudflare CDN on your site, all you need to do is create a Cloudflare account and point your domain to it. 

A2 Hosting Staging

Staging refers to creating a live copy of your website in order to test how changes or feature updates would perform on your site

This helps web developers get rid of all bugs and other issues before rolling out a major feature update! 

Website Staging in A2 Hosting

A2 Hosting provides website staging on all of its plans, even on the Starter Shared plan. You can access it through the Softaculous App Installer and create a test version of your website within minutes!

A2 Hosting Applications

A2 Hosting offers quick, automatic, and safe installation of apps through its Softaculous service. It works well with all popular CMS platforms like WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, Magento, etc. But here’s the impressive part. 

eCommerce Apps in A2 Hosting

If you are an e-commerce owner, you’ll absolutely love its library of 30+ e-commerce apps including WooCommerce, Magento, OpenCart, VirtueMart, CS-Cart, Zen Cart, and more!

A2 Hosting Software 

The Software support of A2 Hosting is highly impressive. You get top notch developer-friendly and modern tools in their cPanel. So, if you are a developer, you can get better access to resources and manage websites with more control.

Software Support of A2 Hosting

It offers loads of tools like PHP 8.0, MariaDB, PostgreSQL, NodeJS, phpMyAdmin, Python, Ruby, and Litespeed servers, starting from the Turbo Boost plan. These software options are a goldmine for developers! 

A2 Hosting Windows Hosting

You might be aware that A2 Hosting used to provide Windows Hosting for .net websites. 

Windows Hosting not supported

However, they have discontinued it this year as they want to focus on providing faster speeds and improved performances to their Linux-based hosting users, which is basically everyone!

A2 Hosting Pros

1) Fast Speeds

A2 Hosting uses Litespeed servers on its Turbo Boost and Turbo Max plans, which is why we get to see lightning-fast page load speeds.

2) Outstanding Uptime

A2 Hosting offered an uptime of 99.94% in the last 365 days. Whereas, in the last 30 days, it was 99.99%. This is quite commendable. It has shown significant improvement in its uptime since the last year.

3) Efficient Load Handling

The load handling of their servers is quite powerful, and I didn’t see any HTTP failures or spikes in the response time. The response time was stable even with numerous requests!

4) Knowledgeable Support

The technical support of A2 Hosting was quite knowledgeable. They solved my queries effectively. However, the waiting time was around 20 mins.

5) Developer Friendly Tools

If you are a developer, you will find impressive tools on A2 Hosting like PHP 8.0, MariaDB, PostgreSQL, NodeJS, phpMyAdmin, Python, Ruby, etc. 

6) Unique Prorated Refund Policy

On top of the 30-day money-back guarantee, they also offer refunds on a pro-rata basis. This means they will only charge you for the duration you used the hosting, and return the remaining amount.

7) Excellent Security Protection

They maintain overall security with advanced features like 2FA, Free SSL Certificates, Virus Scanner, Imunify360 Protection, HackScan malware protection, and a lot more.

8) NVMe SSD Storage

They provide NVMe SSD Storage on their Turbo Boost and Turbo Max Shared Hosting plans, which promise improved performance and speeds. 

A2 Hosting Cons

1) Expensive Price

Because A2 Hosting is an established brand, their pricing plans are on the expensive side!

2) No Free Domain 

They do not offer a free domain on any of their hosting plans. This is a limitation when compared to its competitors like Hostinger, GreenGeeks, etc. 

3) Single Migration on Shared Hosting Plans

Even on the expensive Turbo Boost and Turbo Max plans that let you host unlimited websites, you still get a single website migration for free. I hope to see some more free migrations on A2 Hosting in the future.  

4) Turbo Servers on Higher Plans

The Turbo servers of A2 Hosting (LiteSpeed servers) are not available by default on all the shared plans. They are only available on the higher shared plans.

Should you use A2 Hosting?

A2 Hosting is one of the most established hosting solutions out there. I would personally recommend going with their Turbo Boost plan. Their regular rates, where they offer a 51% discount, seem a bit expensive. 

But because we see frequent discounts on their website, you might keep an eye out on the discounts escalating over 60% and then make your purchase.

A2 Hosting would also prove to be a good option because of its prorated refund policy. So, if you’re unsure about the time you need hosting, you can use A2 Hosting for a while and then get the rest of your money refunded. Easy, right? 

To get your favorite hosting plan at the best discounts possible, you can keep checking my discount link every few days. It will automatically be updated with the best discount code available at that time. With special offers, you can see discounts of up to 70%.

You can also join my Telegram channel to stay updated with the latest discounts and deals running on A2 Hosting and other digital tools.

A2 Hosting Alternatives

If you are unsure about getting A2 Hosting for your website, we do have some suitable alternatives for you. Let’s check them out. 

1) Cloudways

With Cloudways Hosting, you get loads of features like fast servers, excellent customer support, excellent uptime, a website staging facility, just like A2 Hosting. However, it also offers easy scalability options.

Unlike A2 Hosting, it lacks a website builder and email hosting and charges high fees if you opt for a larger server. Beginners might also experience a slight learning curve with Cloudways.

Its Managed Hosting plans start from $11/month (Digital Ocean servers). You can also use my link and enter the coupon code KRIPESH at checkout to get 20% off on your hosting plan for the first 3 months.

2) FastComet

FastComet is another suitable alternative as it offers good uptime, impressive customer support, and efficient load handling, just like A2 Hosting.

However, unlike A2 hosting, it also features Indian data centers, a fixed discount percentage, 45-day refund policy, Litespeed servers on all plans, and comparatively cheaper hosting plans.

The only downside is that you get a limited backup duration of 7 days on all plans except the highest plan. The shared hosting plans of FastComet start from an affordable $1.79/month! You can use my link to avail additional discounts on it.

3) ChemiCloud

ChemiCloud Hosting provides good speeds, uptime, and load handling along with an easy-to-use website builder, just like A2 Hosting. You also get a free domain name, malware protection, and 50 free cPanel migrations! 

However, they offer lesser storage space and the best pricing can be availed by opting for their 3-year plans. Their Shared hosting plans start from $3.95/month.

If you are planning to purchase ChemiCloud hosting, you can use my link to get additional discount on your purchase.

Other than the above options, you can also check out Hostinger as a budget hosting solution, and Rocket.net, which has been gaining a lot of popularity lately!

A2 Hosting Vs Cloudways Vs Chemicloud

Factors A2 HostingCloudwaysChemiCloud
⭐ Rating 4 4.3 4.3
💲 Price $2.99/mo$11/mo$4.95/mo
⚡ Speed 1.74 sec1.22 sec1.1 sec
🕒 Uptime 99.95%99.99%99.98%
🔗 Free Domain ❌ No❌ No✅ Yes
🌎 Data Centers USA, Europe, Asia/Singapore65+ data centers across America, Europe, Asia, and AustraliaAmerica, Asia, Europe, and Australia
🔄 Backups 30 days1 - 4 weeks10 - 30 days
➡️ Migrations 11200 cPanel, 10 non-cPanel
💰 Money back guarantee 30 DaysN.A. 45 Days
🏆 Best For Developers and WordPress usersHigh Traffic Websites and eCommerce storeseCommerce store owners
🔍 Review A2 Hosting ReviewCloudways ReviewChemiCloud Review
🔥 Coupon Code Get extra discount with my link"KRIPESH" - get 20% off for first 3 monthsGet extra discount with my link
Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
What's Your Monthly Website Traffic? [VOTE]

Why Should You Trust Me?

I’ve been working full-time in the digital industry since 2015. In these years, I’ve used and tested all popular hosting on my personal and client websites. CloudwaysFastCometHostinger etc, are some examples. Detailed reviews are on my blog and YouTube.

For this review, I have been testing the Turbo Boost Shared hosting plan of A2 Hostingfor the last few years. I even have an active subscription to it.

Testing dozens of hosts in the past few years has given me the knowledge and expertise to compare them and recommend the best one for your requirements.

Conclusion

A2 Hosting looks like a reliable hosting provider exhibiting swift speeds, good uptime, and load management. Its unique prorated refund policy, developer-friendly tools, security features, and NVMe storage make it an interesting option! 

The Turbo Boost plan is the most value-for-money option. You can check out my link to get the best discounts automatically applied to your purchase!

I hope you enjoyed reading this A2 Hosting Review. Which hosting company do you prefer? Do you think A2 Hosting could be a good option for you? Why or why not? Let me know your views in the comments box below. 

Anyway, for more informative articles, join my weekly newsletter. This is Kripesh signing off. Take care and keep learning. I’ll see you in the next post! 

FAQ

1. Is A2 Hosting the only Reseller hosting option I have?

No. Many popular hosting providers offer Reseller Hosting. For example, Bluehost, GreenGeeks, StableHost, etc. 

2. Can I buy a domain through A2 Hosting?

Yes, A2 Hosting also offers domain registrations at decent prices. For example, you can get a .com domain for $11.99/year. 

3. Does A2 Hosting Handle Site Backups?

A2 Hosting creates automatic backups through their Server Rewind Backups service. These are stored on a separate server for 30 days. 
However, for manually creating backups, you need to use the traditional cPanel method, which is quite complex. 

4. Will A2 Hosting help me migrate my website?

Yes, if your web host uses cPanel, A2 Hosting will help you migrate your current website and all your databases and emails for free. But for more than 1 website, they charge $25 on every site migration!

5. What is A2 Hosting cheapest hosting plan?

The cheapest plan on A2 Hosting is their Starter Shared Hosting plan starting from $2.99/month when purchased for 3 years. 

6. What makes A2 Hosting stand out?

In my opinion, the use of NVMe SSD on their Turbo Boost and Turbo Max plans along with a pro-rata-based Refund Policy makes A2 Hosting stand out. 

7. Is A2 Hosting easy to use?

Yes, their interface is easy to use. But it looks somewhat old and outdated. So, users might not enjoy the overall experience. 

8. Is the A2 Turbo plan worth it?

A2 Hosting offers two Turbo plans – Turbo Boost and Turbo Max. Both these plans use the Litespeed servers with NVMe SSD storage, promising better performance. Thus, the Turbo plans are completely worth it in my opinion.

9. Does A2 hosting offer a money-back guarantee?

Yes. Along with a 30-day money-back guarantee, you also get refunds on a pro-rata basis on your chosen hosting package. 

10. How does A2 hosting keep your site secure?

A2 Hosting offers a lot of security features to safeguard your website, like free SSL Certificate, 2FA, HackScan Malware Scanning, Virus Scanner, Imunify360, Patchman Enhanced Security, and more. 

 A2 Hosting Pros (+)

  • Fast Speeds
  • Superb Uptime
  • Good Load Handling
  • Knowledgeable Support
  • Developer Friendly
  • Unique Refund Policy
  • Excellent Security

 A2 Hosting Cons (-)

  • Expensive Price
  • No Free Domain 
  • Single Migration on Shared plans
  • Turbo Servers on Higher Plans
Photo of author

Kripesh Adwani

Kripesh Adwani is a digital tool expert who buys, tests, and reviews SAAS tools for small businesses. Based on 10+ years of experience in tech he provides insightful reviews. His content is widely consumed, serving millions of users each month. Kripesh has also been featured in more than 50 publications, including The Economic Times, The Free Press Journal & Cloudways.

6 thoughts on “A2 Hosting Review (July 2024) – When To Buy A2 Hosting?”

  1. A2 Hosting is the fastest hosting provider among shared services. It is true, no doubt. But I think
    the internal system is quite as low quality as other cheap reseller providers. It should be upgraded.
    BTW, thank you so much for this nice review. It helps me to be more clear about it.

    Reply
  2. That’s a genuine review about the A2 Hosting company, I’m also thinking about switching to A2 Hosting after my current host will expire.

    Reply
  3. 1. My hosting service was suspended due to extreme incompetence on the part of their billing department which claimed non-payment of an invoice that did not exist.
    2. After the invoice was created and immediately paid; 24 hours later, the service has still not been restored nor has any update been provided.
    3. This is the second time in as many years that my hosting got disrupted and all my sites were down for more than 24 hours for no fault of mine.
    4. The promise of “99.9% uptime committment” appears to be just an advertisement gimmic.
    5. I’ve been their customer for 6 years now but it seems to mean nothing to this hosting company.
    6. They have a service number that just keeps you on hold and plays music for 6 minutes before informing you that no one is available to take the call (despite it being regular office hours).
    7. Words fail me to describe my extreme disappointment at the quality of service offered.
    8. They just leave the customer hanging!!

    Reply

Leave a Comment